Country Road Jeans!

The absolute worst shopping experience for me is when I have to shop for jeans. I just can never find a perfect fitting pair as a result it ends up being a nightmare and it’s because of my big ass and thighs vs my small upper body (curse and blessing of an African woman). I’ve even tried high-end stores like Diesel and Guess: Warning: If you are gifted in the lower body like me, stay away from these stores else you’ll end up regurgitating your food and slitting your wrist from depression (sorry for the gruesome description but that’s the pain I feel when shopping for jeans)!

BUT all is not lost for there is Country Road, wow! I’ve never felt so sexy in a pair of jeans, they are awesome and when I saw low-cut, skinny on the tag I was like whatever…but much to my surprise the fit was perfect! I just had to share my excitement with these jeans!

Thanks Country Road for understanding a real woman’s body!

3 Responses

  1. LOL! I really enjoyed this post!

    I know what you mean. I find that lots of low cut jeans does not cater for big bottoms so they might look good from the front but then ride too low at the back. Many jeans have not been bought by me because of this. I hate having to pull my jeans up all the time.

    Glad to hear this about Country Road. I’ve been perving over their bags and boots for a very long time now. LOL! Can you tell me how much the jeans cost?

    Also, I haven’t tried Levi’s Eva Jeans. Apparently it is supposed to cater for women who well-endowed in the nether regions. Have you tried them?

  2. Hey Anthea, glad you found this useful! The jeans cost about R500 which really isn’t bad considering the quality. I tried the Eva jeans and they are just insultingly huge and unflattering!
    P.S. The boots are absolutely to die for (in fact the shoes period)!

  3. Thank you very much. I’ll give them a try.

Leave a Reply

