The Birdcage Restaurant – My Birthday Part 1

 

If you haven’t been to the Birdcage restaurant, make a trip to treat yourself to a lovely lunch on a sunny day. I absolutely love the ambiance of this hidden gem literally tucked away in a garden situated at Villa d’Este in Saxonwold. The food is equally creative with a blend of local and international dishes. I especially love the roasted greek lamb! Lara Meter, the owner, is especially welcoming and the service is on point, you honestly feel at home especially because of the garden setting ! I had my 25th birthday dinner there, Lara was kind enough to let us use the venue in the evening as the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch.

If you are in Johannesburg, give this place a try, you won’t be disappointed!

P.S. I thought to share pics of the evening and some of my fabulously stylish friends!

One Response

  1. Palesa! Please agree to do a READERS STYLE interview for our blog!
    Mail me if you’re keen.
    xAmber

Leave a Reply

