Art Work I Would Love to Get My Hands On!!!

I’m not much of an art person, I just appreciate beautiful things! In my obsession with home decor right now, I just thought it appropriate to share this amazing art work I would love to get my hands on, wow! This is the art of Erika Simpson, a 25 year old self-taught artist from Georgia. The series is called “Ghost in the Machine”. She makes beautiful unusual creations using materials such as cassette tapes, books or credit cards.

This work is created using cassette tapes and it’s portraits of entertainment legends..too cool!

I love you Micheal!

Images courtesy of http://www.gomediazine.com

Too cool for school!  How I would love these on my wall!

Leave a Reply

