NY NY!!

So today is my 5th day in the Big Apple! I really meant to blog everyday when I got here but with all the touristy things, the shopping and the WALKING..you come back exhausted in no mood for anything but your bed! Needless to say, this place is exhilarating,such an eye-opener and I can see why they call it the “concrete jungle”!!Really anything goes in NY, people are so liberal and expressive in the way they dress, the way they walk, they way they carry themselves! there’s no conforming, people are all different and super stylish in their own way!

All you see in the movies is exactly that;on the subway there are the earphones, the high heels, the chic, the rockers, the simple, the corporate! it’s absolutely fascinating to me how liberal people are with the way they dress, nothing really looks outrageous. I wish I was able to do that back home, instead of always worrying about how “overdressed” I will look!

Unfortunately I left my camera cord at home but pics definitely to come…bye for now!

2 Responses

  1. Sounds amazing! Can’t wait to see pics!

  2. Hey..ur alive! Hello! It sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

